News

CATI supports the first Saxony Expert Symposium

CATI supports the first Saxony Expert Symposium

All three research areas covered by the Chemnitz Automotive Institute (CATI) – internationalisation, process innovation / industry 4.0, and demographic change – also involve a significant impact on the current and future industrial workplace.One of the key issues relating to the sustainable innovative and competitive capabilities of domestic industry which is currently concerning economy and politics is the demand for and supply of well-trained experts.

Late October / early November saw National Expert Week 2015 with the slogan ‘There’s more to Germany’, accompanied by numerous events in the region.One of these events was the first Saxony Expert Symposium, entitled ‘The Human Production Factor in Industrial Value Creation’ and held on 27 October in Chemnitz under the auspices of the Saxony State Ministry for Economic Affairs and Labour.

This event was hosted by VEMAS innovativ (the project initiator), Unternehmerverband Sachsen e. V. and Verband Sächsischer Bildungsinstitute e. V.The Chemnitz Automotive Institute (CATI) supported the event, which will return in 2016.‘The dialogue between companies, service providers and educational, further training and research institutions which this event aims to create is precisely the right way to turn a common concern into a common search for a solution’, according to Prof. Christoph Igel, a member of the Chemnitz Automotive Institute (CATI) Board of Directors.

News

CATI unterstützt 1. Fachkräfte-Symposium Sachsen

CATI unterstützt 1. Fachkräfte-Symposium Sachsen

Alle drei Forschungsfelder des Chemnitz Automotive Institute (CATI) – Internationalisierung, Innovation der Prozesse/Industrie 4.0, demographischer Wandel – beinhalten auch wesentliche Auswirkungen auf industrielle Arbeitsplätze heute und morgen. Eines der TOP-Themen, das Wirtschaft und Politik mit Blick auf nachhaltige Innovations- und Wettbewerbsfähigkeit der heimischen Industrie bewegt, ist die Nachfrage nach und das Angebot an gut ausgebildeten Fachkräften.

Bundesweit fand Ende Okt./Anfang Nov. unter dem Slogan ‚In Deutschland steckt mehr’ die Fachkräftewoche 2015 statt, die in der Region durch zahlreiche Veranstaltungen begleitet wurde. Eine dieser Veranstaltungen war das 1. Fachkräfte-Symposium Sachsen, das unter der Schirmherrschaft des Sächsischen Staatsministers für Wirtschaft und Arbeit am 27. Okt. in Chemnitz unter dem Titel ‚Produktionsfaktor Mensch in der industriellen Wertschöpfung’ stattfand.

Träger dieser Veranstaltung waren neben der VEMAS innovativ (als Initiator) der Unternehmerverband Sachsen e.V. und der Verband Sächsischer Bildungsinstitute e.V. Das Chemnitz Automotive Institute (CATI) hat die Veranstaltung, die in 2016 eine Fortsetzung findet, unterstützt. „Der mit dieser Veranstaltung angestrebte Dialog zwischen Unternehmen, Dienstleistern, Bildungs-, Weiterbildungs- und Forschungseinrichtungen ist genau der richtige Ansatz, um aus gemeinsamer Betroffenheit eine gemeinsame Lösungssuche zu machen’, so Prof. Christoph Igel, Direktoriumsmitglied des Chemnitz Automotive Institute (CATI).