News

Nationwide interest in the results of CATI studies

The first half of 2015 saw the Chemnitz Automotive Institute (CATI) publish ist first studies in collaboration with partners from the automotive sector:

- Industry 4.0 needs SMEs
- Internationalisation of the German automotive industry

The ‘Industry 4.0 needs SMEs’ study particularly highlighted the fact that this future trend absolutely requires the involvement of medium-sized companies, as well as the development of digital skills among specialists and executives.This message was welcomed at the ‘Industry 4.0 in Medium-Sized Companies’ synergy workshop run by the German Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy (BMWi), where Professor Christoph Igel was invited by the BMWi to present the key findings of the CATI study on 30th June 2015 in Berlin.

praesentation_igel_berlinProfessor Christoph Igel (CATI) during his Federal Ministry presentation on the topic of ‘Industry 4.0 needs medium-sized companies’.

This topic has also prompted an invitation to a workshop organised by the Federation of German Industries (BDI) and the Plattform Industrie 4.0 offices in Berlin in mid-September, whereCATI will again be presenting its findings.

Professor Werner Olle was able to present the particular significance of industry 4.0 for value creation and business processes in the automotive industry at the interact conference 2015 held in May at TU Chemnitz.Excerpts from his presentation have now also been published in ‘Autoland Sachsen’ II/2015.

The results of the second focal study on the ‘Internationalisation of the German automotive industry’ was published in the run-up to this year’s Automotive Cluster of East Germany (ACOD) conference, organised in Leipzig in mid-June and focusing on this precise topic.During the concluding panel discussion, Professor Werner Olle (who introduced the findings of the CATI study) was joined by two members of CATI’s Advisory Board in Helmut Weirich (VDA) and Dr. Jens Katzek (ACOD), ensuring that the Chemnitz Automotive Institute had an excellent presence at this forum.

The results of the CATI study were also published in the latest issue of ‘Autoland Sachsen’ II/2015 under the title ‘How international is the German automotive industry?’.

ACOD_kongressLeft to right: Dr. Bernd Eich (BMW), Fabian Piontek (Porsche Consulting), Prof. Werner Olle (CATI), Stefan Eylert (addfinity testa), Helmut Weirich (VDA) and moderator Dr. Jens Katzek (ACOD)

News

Überregionales Interesse an Ergebnissen der CATI-Studien

Im ersten Halbjahr 2015 hat das Chemnitz Automotive Institute (CATI) in Kooperation mit Partnern des Automotive Sektors erste Studien publiziert:

- Industrie 4.0 braucht den Mittelstand
- Internationalisierung der deutschen Automobilindustrie

Beim Thema „Industrie 4.0 braucht den Mittelstand“ wurde in besonderer Weise betont, dass dieser Zukunftstrend zwingend die Einbindung der mittelständischen Unternehmen wie auch die Entwicklung digitaler Kompetenz bei den Fach- und Führungskräften voraussetzt. Diese Botschaft war auf dem Synergie-Workshop „Industrie 4.0 im Mittelstand“ des Bundesministeriums für Wirtschaft und Energie (BMWi) sehr gefragt, auf dem Professor Dr. Christoph Igel am 30. Juni 2015 in Berlin auf Einladung des BMWi zentrale Ergebnisse der CATI-Studie vorstellen konnte.

praesentation_igel_berlinProfessor Dr. Christoph Igel (CATI) bei seinem Vortrag im Bundeswirtschaftsministerium zum Thema „Industrie 4.0 braucht den Mittelstand“.

Für Mitte September liegt ebenfalls zu diesem Thema eine Einladung zu einem Workshop des Bundesverbandes der deutschen Industrie (BDI) und der Geschäftsstelle der Plattform Industrie 4.0 in Berlin vor. Auch hier wird CATI seine Ergebnisse präsentieren.

Die besondere Bedeutung von Industrie 4.0 für die Wertschöpfungs- und Geschäftsprozesse in der Automobilindustrie konnte Professor Dr. Werner Olle bereits im Mai auf der innteract Conference 2015 an der TU Chemnitz vorstellen. Auszüge aus seinem Vortrag sind nunmehr auch in „Autoland Sachsen“ II/2015 veröffentlicht.

Ergebnisse zur zweiten Schwerpunkt-Studie „Internationalisierung der deutschen Automobilindustrie“ wurden im Vorfeld des diesjährigen Kongresses des Automobilcluster Ostdeutschland (ACOD) veröffentlicht, der Mitte Juli in Leipzig exakt dieses Thema zum Kongressmotto hatte. Auf der abschließenden Podiumsdiskussion wirkten neben Professor Dr. Werner Olle, der Ergebnisse aus der CATI-Studie einbringen konnte, mit Helmut Weirich (VDA) und Dr. Jens Katzek (ACOD) zwei Mitglieder des CATI-Beirats mit, so dass das Chemnitz Automotive Institute auf diesem Forum bestens präsent war.

Ergebnisse der CATI-Studie sind unter dem Titel „Wie international ist die deutsche Automobilindustrie?“ ebenfalls in der jüngsten Ausgabe der ‚Autoland Sachsen’ II/2015 veröffentlicht.

ACOD_kongressVon links nach rechts: Dr. Bernd Eich (BMW), Fabian Piontek (Porsche Consulting), Prof. Dr. Werner Olle (CATI), Stefan Eylert (addfinity testa), Helmut Weirich (VDA) und als Moderator Dr. Jens Katzek (ACOD)